ARTS AND LEISURE

Art Gallery: Bedford Gallery, bedfordgallery.org.

Comedy Club: Tommy T’s Comedy Club, tommyts.com.

Concert Series: Gold Coast Chamber Players, gccpmusic.com.

Festival: Lafayette Art and Wine Festival, lafayettefestival.com.

Local Band: Salvage Title, salvage​titlerocks.com.

Movie Theater: Orinda Theatre, orinda​movies.com.

Museum: Lindsay Wildlife Experience, lindsaywildlife.org.

Performing Arts Company: Solo Opera, soloopera​.org.

Performing Arts Venue: Lesher Center for the Arts, lesherartscenter.org.

Tourist Attraction: Ruth Bancroft Garden and Nursery, ruthbancroftgarden.org. 


SHOPPING

Activewear Shop: Beyond Active, shopbeyondactive.com.

Antiques Store: Elsie Green, elsiegreen.com.

Bicycle Shop: First Mile Cycle Works, firstmilecycle.com.

Bookstore: Rakestraw Books, rakestrawbooks.com.

Consignment Shop: Labels, labelsluxury.com.

Gift Shop: Wish, wishwalnutcreek.com.

Jewelry Store: Heller Jewelers, hellerjewelers.com.

Men’s Clothing Store: Venture Quality Goods, venturegoods.com.

Shoe Repair: Nick’s Boot and Shoe Repair, facebook.com/NicksBootandShoeRepair.

Shoe Store: Nordstrom, nordstrom.com.

Shopping Center: Broadway Plaza, broadwayplaza.com.

Sporting Goods Store: Sports Basement, shop.sportsbasement.com.

Women’s Clothing Boutique: Luck, lucklafayette.com.


KIDS

Birthday Venue: Gymboree Play and Music, gymboree​classes​.com.

Camp: Adventure Day Camp; Roughing It Day Camp, roughingit.com.

Children’s Clothing: Grey Goods, greygoods​mtz.com.

Family Photographer: Gretchen Adams Photography, gretchenadams.com.

Kids’ Classes: Gymboree Play and Music, gymboree​classes​.com.

Kids’ Hair Salon: Cool Tops Cuts for Kids, cooltopskidshaircut​pleasanthill.com.

Playground: Heather Farm Park, walnut-creek.org.

Sports Camps: Skyhawks Sports Academy, skyhawks.com.

Toy Store: Five Little Monkeys, 5littlemonkeys.com.


FOOD

Bagels: House of Bagels

Bakery: Butter and Batter, butterandbatterlc.com.

Barbecue: Hazy Barbecue, hazybarbecue.com.

Breakfast Spot: Sunrise Bistro and Catering, sunrisebistrocatering.com.

Brewery/Taproom: Danville Brewing Co., danvillebrewing.com.

Burger: Mona’s Burgers, monasburgers.com.

Chinese Restaurant: Sunflower Garden Restaurant and Bar, sunflowergardenrestaurant.com.

Coffeehouse: Tellus Coffee, telluscoffee.com.

Deli: Morucci’s Si Mangia Bene

Diner: Digger’s Diner, diggersdiners.com.

Fine Dining Restaurant: Benvenuti Ristorante, benvenutiwc.com.

Healthy Dining: Oke Poke, benvenutiwc.com.

Ice Cream: Lottie’s Creamery, lottiescreamery.com.

Indian Restaurant: Swad Indian Cuisine, swadindiancuisine.com.

Italian Restaurant: Montecatini Ristorante and Bar, montecatinirestaurant.com.

Japanese Restaurant: Sasa, sasawc.com.

Mexican Restaurant: Los Panchos, lospanchosrestaurant.com.

New Restaurant: Lita, litawalnutcreek.com.

Pizza Place: Zachary’s Chicago Pizza, zacharys.com.

Romantic Restaurant: Va de Vi Bistro and Wine Bar, vadevi.com.

Seafood Restaurant: Walnut Creek Yacht Club, wcyc.net.

Steak House: LB Steak, lbsteakbishopranch.com.

Thai Restaurant: Torsap Thai Kitchen, torsapthaikitchen.com.

Vegetarian Restaurant: True Food Kitchen, truefoodkitchen.com; Veggie Grill, veggiegrill.com.

Vietnamese Restaurant: Pho Huynh Hiep—Kevin’s Noodle House, kevinsnoodlehouse.com.

Winery: Shadowbrook Winery, shadowbrookwinery.com.


NIGHTLIFE

Bar: Middle 8, middle8bar.com.

Cocktails: Middle 8, middle8bar.com.

Dance Club: WiseGirl, wisegirlph.com.

Happy Hour: Benvenuti Ristorante, benvenutiwc.com.

LGBTQ+ Bar: Club 1220, club1220.com.

Live Music Spot: WiseGirl, wisegirlph.com.

Sports Bar: Twisted Times Restaurant Sports and Spirits, twistedtimesrestaurant.com.

Wine Bar: Residual Sugar Wine Bar, rswine.com.


BEAUTY AND WELLNESS

Alternative Therapies Provider: Arctic Restore, arcticrestore.com.

Barbershop: Studio 17 Men’s Salon

Blowout Bar: Salon 77 West, salon77west.com.

Day Spa: Changes Salon and Day Spa, changessalon.com.

Facial: SkinScience Wellness and Beauty, skinsciencemedicalspa.com.

Hair Salon: Caroline’s Salon, carolinessalon.net.

Lash and Brow Salon: Lashify Studio, lashifystudio.com.

Massage: The Sanctuary Holistic Healing Center, pleasanthillsanctuary.com.

Med Spa: The Art of Beauty, plasticsurgery1.com.

Nail Salon: Painted Nails

Tanning Salon: Apres Soleil Tans and Boutique, apressoleiltans.com.

Waxing: The Wax Boutique, thewaxboutiquephill.com.


FITNESS

Boot Camp: Momleta, momleta.com.

Cycling Studio: Joya, joyayoga.com.

Dance Studio: The Ballet School Performing Arts, theballetschool.org.

Golf Course: Blackhawk Country Club, blackhawkcc.org.

Gym/Sports Club: CrossFit, crossfit.com.

Personal Trainer: Jessica DiBiase, jessicadibiasefitness.com.

Pilates/Barre Studio: The Bar Method, barmethod.com.

Tennis/Pickleball Courts: Blackhawk Country Club, blackhawkcc.org.

Trail/Hiking Spot: Lafayette Reservoir Recreation Area, ebmud.com.

Yoga Studio: Joya, joyayoga.com.


PETS

Animal Hospital/Veterinarian: Muller Veterinary Hospital, mullerveterinaryhospital.com.

Dog Park: Canine Corral at Hap Magee Ranch Park, danville.ca.gov.

Dog-Training Classes: Flexible Pet Solutions, whatis.dog.

Dog Walker: Dog Tired Adventures, dogtiredadventuresca.com.

Groomer: All Fur Love Grooming Salon, allfurlovegrooming.com.

Pet Boarding: Club K9, clubk9.com.

Pet Photographer: Gretchen Adams Photography, gretchenadams.com.

Pet Store: Pet Food Express, petfood.express.


HOME AND GARDEN

Flooring/Carpet: Cole’s Interiors, coles​interiors.com.

Furniture Store: Arhaus, arhaus.com.

Home Decor: Cole’s Interiors, coles​interiors.com.

Interior Designer: Jeffrey Neve Interior Design, jeffreyneve.com.

Kitchen and Bath Fixtures: The Plumbery, plumbery​.com.

Landscape Design: J. Montgomery Designs, jmontgomerydesigns.com.

Outdoor Furniture Store: Terra, terraoutdoor.com.

Plant Nursery: Ruth Bancroft Garden and Nursery, ruthbancroftgarden.org.

Solar: Solar Harmonics, solarharmonics.com.

Stone/Tile: All Natural Stone, llnaturalstone.com.

Window Treatments: Windows and Beyond, Inc., windowsandbeyond.com.


WEDDINGS

Bridal Boutique: Recycle Bridal Boutique, recyclebridal.net.

Caterer: AWG Private Chefs, awgprivatechefs.com.

Florist: Angel’s Petals, angelspetals.biz; Florali, florali.com; LC Floral Design, lcfloraldesign.com.

Formal Wear: Tux of Class, tuxofclass.net.

Hair/Makeup: Status Salon, statusalon.com.

Photographer: Hazy Lane Studios, hazylanestudios.com.

Videographer: CA and C Video Productions, cacvideo.com.

Wedding Planner: Events by Pins and Petals, pinsandpetals.com.

Wedding Venue: Ruth Bancroft Garden and Nursery, ruthbancroftgarden.org.

Topics #Beauty product #Beauty salon #Body spa #business #Editor’s Picks #Entertainment #fashion #Food & Drinks #general #lifestyle #Personal Care #Skin tightening #Social Media #Sports #Tech #travel #World News